#3

My 30 by 30 list is quickly approaching the “end”. I turn 30 the end of October. I recently read through the list and realized there are some that I will complete before then and others that I will not. I am okay with that. It was a good list and many of the items pushed me into new activities and patterns. A positive experience that I hope to carry through into a new list.

This weekend will mark the completion of item #3, complete a race in a 10 new states. This means a state I had not previously run a race in or visited. I could have visited the state but I had to never had run a race there.

  1. St. Louis, Missouri November 2011
  2. Tucson Arizona December 2011
  3. Fargo, North Dakota May 2012
  4. San Diego, California August 2012
  5. Denver, Colorado October 2012
  6. Pensacola, FL February 2013
  7. New Orleans, Louisiana March 2013
  8. Washington DC-March 2013
  9. Hilton Head, South Carolina- July 2013
  10. Sioux Falls, South Dakota- September 2013
  11. South Jordan, Utah-October 2013

I’m pretty proud of this list. Almost all the races on here are a 10k or farther, the exceptions being Hilton Head and Denver, those were both 5k races with their own challenges. This weekend I also hope to finally reach the goal of a sub two hour half marathon. Fingers crossed.

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Life, Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

