18 weeks later

18 weeks from now I’ll be running a marathon. I’m following this training plan. I purchased a heart rate monitor. I’ve never used one before  but I’m hoping it provides an additional kick to help keep me committed. I recently switched my running shows. I’ve been using the Mizuno Wave Rider since the 13’s. After experiencing hip/knee pain with the 16’s I decided to break up with them. These were no where near the mileage burn out(300-500 miles). Between that and the various “redesigns” Mizuno keeps doing with the shoe and raising the price, I said adios. Now I’m rocking out a pair of New Balance. I must say I love them so far. I got a pretty fair price on Road Runner Sports. If I don’t like them next week, I can still return them even though I’ve worn them.

I’m waiting for the rain to clear out before I head out for today’s run. I added spotify to my phone. I am really tired of Pandora. Between their constant commercials(seriously, every three songs a commercial plays) and same songs every single time, I decided to try spotify. I used to love Pandora. But again, they are changing and not in a way I need. Spotify lets me set playlists or listening to radio. If you do premium, no commercials! I know Pandora has a premium version as well but they don’t quite sync up to the same level as Spotify. I’m still in my premium trial version, but I may spring for it if it keeps me in a mix of new running songs.

running list

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

