Orange Nail Polish

20121003-123239.jpg
The last year I’ve started feeling more adult like. Not because I live alone, have a “grown up job” or because I am in a real relationship( because I’m not). No, it is because I decided its time I become one. The first steps were learn how to dress myself including accessories and polish my nails, regularly.
I realized the simple act of wearing nail polish and having well manicured nails makes me feel good. Like I am a confident, smart woman, that I’ve always wanted to be. I’ve never loved painting my nails. I don’t think my mom ever had nail polish. My nails refuse to be long. My fingers are not slender and slim. I avoided nail polish because I always thought, why bother? It won’t make my hands change. It hasn’t but it changed how I felt about them. The color has become an accessory. It became something fun.
Here I used Essie’s ole Caliente. Hello fall, hello adulthood.

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

