Spring Forward

Daylight savings may “take” an hour away for one night but with it, it brings more daylight. I really enjoy this because I work out at night. When it is winter along with bundling to prevent frostbite, you also have to make sure you are visible. Most work out gear is black. It is hard to make sure that you are wearing light colored clothing so drivers can see you, at 6pm.  Now, while I still want drivers to see me, I don’t need to put as much effort into it.

Last week I gave myself license to work out as much or as little as I wanted. This week it will be similar. I will be traveling towards the end of the week. When I travel, my diet goes to hell. I usually destroy it by allowing as much sugary snacks as I want. But three weeks ago, I gave up sugar for lent. What is going to be my go to snack while in the airport? I plan on making my own larabars. This should give me something to eat while drinking my black magic(coffee). The other hang up will be eating out. I am going to Savannah, GA for St. Patrick’s day. Southern eating is not exactly diet friendly. If it’s not deep fried, it’s probably buttered. There is one healthy food store, I will have access to grocery stores, I should be able to make use of my resources.  It is challenging but it will be possible.

I am bringing my work out clothes. I’m looking forward to hitting the trails again by the ocean. I’m looking forward to the sea level air and flat surfaces. Hopefully, the weather cooperates. If it doesn’t, I will just enjoy the vacation for what it is, relaxation.

Three new songs made it on the playlist this week. Jennifer Hudson featuring Ne-yo and Rick Ross, Think Like a Man, Lady Gaga’s Marry the Night, and Taio Cruz Higher.

 

 

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Life, Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

