Working Out-Week 1

Yesterday started the beginning of working out week 2. This week will be challenging in that tomorrow we are forecasted to get between 12-18 inches of snow. I should be used to this after last winter was just one snow fall after another. I do have yak traks, plenty of layer gear meant for outdoor running and the ability to convince myself that sleet is not a reason to stay home(true story).  However, this time I will stick to the indoor work outs.  A Jillian podcast reminded me that there are plenty of online sources for work outs. Pinterest has a variety of links and cute posters with workouts. Diet.com has videos that are between 3-6 minutes long showing various moves and work out types. Their pilates abs workouts are crazy hard but doable. Beyond the web resources, if you have Netflix work out videos are available through there as well. It is a great way to test videos before buying them.

I gave up white sugar for lent. The headaches have been intense but it’s just proof how much I needed to do it.

This is also the last week of my 5×5 challenge. I did a  3 mile run yesterday. Today was a rest day and the rest of the week will be TBD thanks to the weather.

 

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

