The Challenge

I’m offering a weight loss challenge to any one that wants to join me. Three events are making me want to make sure I’m looking and feeling fit. I’ve got my ten year high school reunion this August, a trip to London late July, and I’m running the Fargo half marathon in May.

I let myself fall off the regular work outs and eating right. I am still working out but I am not finding it isn’t producing any noticeable results. I am not overweight. I’m within a healthy BMI. I am not looking to lose weight per say. I just want to tone, tighten and feel healthy. It is also going to help me be more realistic in my body and the expectations I give it. I want to feel more comfortable in my skin. In order to do that, I need to start giving it nutrition and exercise that fuels it not that punishes it.

My journey will be documented in various ways here. I am not a fitness expert, I am not a certified trainer. I am not a nutritionist. I am not trying to present myself as one. I just want a space, a comfortable space to be honest with myself. There are some great resources on the web, if you are just getting started on your own health mission.

Here are ones I love: Oh She Glows,Damy  and various others. I’m a huge fan of diet.com and their fitness videos. I love Jillian Michaels and her 30 day Shred work out.

What I plan to post include work outs, tips and tricks to finding motivation to work out, playlist suggestions, recipes I like, and general mumbling about this process.

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Life, Workouts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

