Missouri down

Yesterday I ran the STL half marathon put on by the STL track club. It was an out and back course through Clayton and Forest Park. The route featured a few hills. Winds up to 20 mph hour provided an additional challenge or push depending on where on the course. Mentally this was my hardest race. Physically it pushed me and nearly brought me to tears. I didn’t make my under 2hr goal but came within 3 minutes of it. Missouri you are officially on the race states list.

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

