Sculpting Yoga Style

CorePower Yoga ran a Groupon special for a month worth of yoga. I’ve been to a few classes before but never loved the prices. When I saw the Groupon I knew it was meant to be. I’ve been in a running funk since the Marathon. This was a sign from the workout gods…go ahead try something else…you’ve earned it, they gently whispered.
Last night I went to my first yoga sculpt class. I thought I knew what was to come. I can do level 3 of 30 day Shred. This took that style of workout to a whole new level. The class is 60 minutes total. Weights with yoga moves,lots of plank, cardio and more an work. I’ll admit I couldn’t do all of it. I purposely skipped push ups. Maybe eating a full dinner before class was not wise.
I will give it another round. It was challenging but fun. It renews my belief to always keep pushing and trying new things.

About Minnehappilos

I am a lot of things. Dog owner, runner, traveler, worrier, feminist, rap enthusiastic, but mostly a contradiction that only a child in born in the 80's could represent. This blog is not a manual, just a funny read.
This entry was posted in Workouts, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

